Joy
HEEN
Log in to Joy
Home › Official reports › United Kingdom › Insolvency and enforcement

Bankruptcy search (K16) – Land Charges Register

United Kingdom · England and Wales · Land Charges bankruptcy-only search (form K16)

£8.10 · order and pay online

Order this report

Total to pay
£8.10
Final price of the order
Card payments are charged in Israeli shekels (ILS) at the day's European Central Bank rate — you see the exact amount before you pay.
2Where should we send it?
🔒 Secure card payment · the document is e-mailed to you

What the report shows

Official certificate showing any bankruptcy petitions or bankruptcy orders registered against a named individual (pending actions and writs/orders register).

Who needs it

mortgage lenders, conveyancers, insolvency practitioners

Why people order it

mandatory bankruptcy check on buyers/borrowers before mortgage completion

What we need from you

  • ✍️Details you type in the form: full name(s) of the individual
  • ✅No original document and no post — everything happens online.

Legal limits

UK GDPR and Data Protection Act 2018 apply to any reuse of personal data in the report.

Issued by

HM Land Registry – Land Charges Department

Questions and answers

How do I order Bankruptcy search (K16) – Land Charges Register online?

Fill in full name(s) of the individual in the form on this page, pay £8.10 by card, and the document is e-mailed to you within not stated (portal results usually same session).

How much does Bankruptcy search (K16) – Land Charges Register cost?

£8.10, including the official fee of £6.00.

How long does Bankruptcy search (K16) – Land Charges Register take?

not stated (portal results usually same session).

Who can order Bankruptcy search (K16) – Land Charges Register?

Anyone.

Do I need to send the original document?

No. Everything is online — no original and no post.

K16 bankruptcy search UKbankruptcy-only land charges search

Terms

Work starts as soon as you pay; once the document is delivered the order can no longer be cancelled.

Joy Work OS is a private service and not the issuing authority. You can also order this document directly from the authority at the official fee.

Terms for official-report orders · Terms · Privacy

Related reports

UK bankruptcy and IVA search (Individual Insolvency Register)£3.39 · free at sourceUK disqualified directors search£3.39 · free at sourceUK birth certificate copy (England and Wales)£16.88UK marriage certificate copy (England and Wales)£16.88UK certificate of good standing (Companies House)£29.70UK certificate of incorporation – certified copy£29.70UK company profile and director search (Companies House)£3.39 · free at sourceCCJ search – county court judgments against a person or business£8.10